ATTINGAL Print E-mail

            There are five courts at Attingal. The Munsiff court was established at Pirappencode during the reign of Maharaja Swathi Thirunal and was named as Pirappancode Munsiff’s court. The court was shifted to Chirayinkeezhu ,where it was housed at Puthuvila Kutcherry till it was shifted to Attingal in the year 1074ME. The attingal Munsiff’s court had benches during the earlier days. There is only one Munsiff’s court now.

            The Subordinate Judge’s court was established in 1954. A new building to house the Sub court was constructed in 1957. There was an Addl. sub court for a brief period till it was shifted to Nedumangad.

            The Motor Accident Claims Tribunal was established on 25-8-1990.

            The criminal courts had been in existence at Attingal for more than a century. There are two courts of Judicial Magistrate of First class at Attingal.




Motor Accident Claims Tribunal

Sri. M Sasikumar


Judge, Family Court

Sri. T K Madhu

3Sub Judge / Asst. Sessions Judge

Sri. P N Vinod


Sri. T K Madhu

5Judicial I Class Magistrate -I

Smt. Beena Gopal

6Judicial First Class Magistrate - II

Smt. Bindu Sudhakaran

Copyright 2015 Welcome to District Court Thiruvanathapuram Website.